Who We Are

Our Mission: New Hope Baptist Church is a family of baptized believers who worship the Lord our God in spirit and in truth, teach the saved to reach the lost and minister to the needs of others, while encouraging one another through acts of love and living in obedience to God's Word.

Our Vision: New Hope Baptist Church under the guidance of a Spirit-led leader, envisions a spiritually mature, family-oriented, multi-generational church whose foundation is Jesus, equipped and empowered to share the Gospel through the Word of God and through acts of service, utilizing facilities that will impact today's society. 


New Hope Baptist Church operates under the National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc.
President: Dr. Jerry Young

National Baptist Convention Officers
Harry Blake - Vice President-At-Large
Calvin McKinney - General Secretary
Donaldson Jones (AL) - Spec. Ass't to President
Jesse V. Bottoms (NY) - NE Region VP
Clarence Moore (GA) - SE Region VP
Vernon Swift (AL) - SW Region VP
Rogers Kirk (AL) - MW Region VP
John Reed (OK) - West Region VP
Claybon Lea, Jr. (CA) - Far West Region VP
William Thompson (BA) - Int'l Relations VP
James Blassingame (SC) - Assistant Secretary
Alvin Edwards (VA) - Assistant Secretary
Isiac Jackson (MS) - Assistant Secretary
Marion Johnson (IN) - Assistant Secretary
Fred Campbell (CA) - Chairman, Board of Dir.
Ricky D. Turner (KS) - Treasurer
Albert G. Davis (PA) - Assistant Treasurer
Kenneth D. R. Clayton (NJ) - Statistician
Thomas Morris, Sr. (MS) - Parliamentarian
D. Edward Chaney (NV) - Asst. Parliamentarian
Melvin B. Girton, Sr. (IN) - Historian
Hugh Dell Gatewood (TX) - President, Woman's Auxiliary
Matthew L. Canada (MS) - President, Moderator's Division
Willie Burke (NJ) - President, Laymen's Movement
James McHenry (OK) - President, Ushers & Nurses Aux.
Angelique Banks-Coleman (NY) - President, Music  & Worship Arts Auxiliary
William B. Moore (PA) - Chairman, Foreign Mission Board
Michael D. Warren (FL) - Chairman, Home Mission Board
Gilbert Pickett (NY) - Exec. Sec'y, Home Mission Board
O.K. Patterson (MO) - Chairman, Evangelism Board
Alvin Love (IL) - Chairman, Faith Based Initiatives
Willie Gable, Jr. (LA) - Chairman, Housing Commission
Bernard Mitchell (MS) - Chairman, Late Night Service
Darrian Brown (PA) - Chairman, Registration Committee
Calvin Cage (DC) - Chairman, Concessions Comm.
Frank Raines III (MI) - Chairman, Labor Relations Comm.
Harold Simmons (MO) - Chair, Prison Min. & Crim. Justice Comm.
Ervin R. Millsaps (IL) - Devotional Leader
C. Dennis Edwards, I (AR) - Chairman, SSPB
Derrick Jackson (TN) - Exec. Director, SSPB

National Baptist Congress of Christian Education
 Congress President: Dr. James H. Cokley

Congress Vice President’s
Dr. Leo Cyrus, Sr.   Southwest Region
Dr. Frances Davis, Far West Region
Dr. Marcus Davidson, Southeast Region
Dr. Raymond Gordon, Northeast Region
Dr. Sammie Jones, Midwest Region
Dr. Cedric Perkins, Western Region
Dr. Carrington Pinder, Caribbean/International

Congress Dean: Dr. Elliott Vice Presidents Cuff
General Secretary: Mrs. Monica Blake Mickle